≡ Menu

54th National Film Awards announced

  • Best Actor award has gone to Soumitra Chatterjee for Bengali film “Podokkhep”.
  • Best actress award has gone to Priyamani for her role in Tamil film ” Paruthi Veeran”.
  • Priyanandan’s Malayalam film Pulijanmam bagged the award for the Best Film.
  • Best film Director for the year 2006 has gone to Madhur Bhandarkar for Hindi film ?Traffic Signal?.
  • Best Hindi Film went to debutant director Dibakar Bannerjee?s hit film Khosla Ka Ghosla.
  • Lage Raho Munna Bhai” has bagged the National Award for best popular film.

eXtraMirchi.com congratulates National Award winners

{ 1 comment… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.