≡ Menu

7 Wonders of India

From more than 200 nominees, NDTV, in collaboration with the Union Tourism Ministry’s ‘Incredible India’ campaign, announced the final Seven Wonders of India.

The “7 Wonders of India” are:

Sun Temple, Konark – Capital city of Bhubaneswar

Khajuraho – Village in Madhya Pradesh

Jaisalmer Fort – Jaisalmer city in Rajasthan

Red Fort – Chandni Chowk, Delhi

Nalanda University – Patna in Bihar

Meenakshi Temple – Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dholavira Site – Kutch district

Other Wonders of INDIA

The Wonder of Wonders – Taj Mahal

Peaceful Wonder of India – Golden Temple

Spiritual Wonder of India – Tawang Monastery

{ 3 comments… add one }
  • Gopi April 6, 2009, 4:40 pm

    Really the wonders are wonder…

  • noni April 10, 2009, 2:27 pm

    hai SRK…………

    I’m ur fans from indonesia

    I like you sincE I was childhood and now i keep liking you because your act is best

    do you have e-mail or face book because i want to know you so far

    say to your family

  • aaditya rathour May 14, 2009, 5:47 pm

    there is only one problem that there is no information about them.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.