‚Č° Menu

54th National Film Awards Ceremony on Sep 2

The 54th National Film Awards will be presented by The Honorable President of India, Prathiba Patil on September 2.


Priyamani – National Award winner for Best Actress

Dada Saheb Phalke award, one of the high-status awards, will be presented to the renowned Bengali film-maker Tapan Sinha.

Click here for the 54th National Film Awards winners

  • Best Actor award has gone to Soumitra Chatterjee for Bengali film Podokkhep.
  • Best actress award has gone to Priyamani for her role in Tamil film ¬†Paruthi Veeran.
  • Priyanandan’s Malayalam film Pulijanmam bagged the award for the Best Film.
  • Best film Director for the year 2006 has gone to Madhur Bhandarkar for Hindi film Traffic Signal.
  • Best Hindi Film went to debutant director Dibakar Bannerjee’s hit film Khosla Ka Ghosla.
  • Lage Raho Munna Bhai has bagged the National Award for best popular film.
{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.