≡ Menu

Los Angeles Film Critics Association Award 2008 Winners List

Los Angeles Film Critics Association has bestowed its best picture award on an animated film, the Disney/Pixar production Wall-E.


Here is the 2008 Los Angeles Film Critics Association Award winners List.

Best Film: Wall-E directed by Andrew Stanton

Best Foreign-Language Film: Still Life directed by Jia Zhangke

Best Documentary: Man on Wire directed by James Marsh

Best Animated Film: Waltz with Bashir

Best Director: Danny Boyle, Slumdog Millionaire

Best Actor: Sean Penn, Milk

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, Happy-Go-Lucky

Best Supporting Actress: Penelope Cruz, Vicky Cristina Barcelona and Elegy

Best supporting Actor: Heath Ledger, The Dark Knight

Best Screenplay: Mike Leigh, Happy-Go-Lucky

Best Cinematography: Lik Wai Yu, Still Life

Best Production Design: Mark Friedberg, Synecdoche, New York

Best Score: A.R. Rahman, Slumdog Millionaire

Career Achievement: John Calley

New Generation Award: Steve McQueen, Hunger

Douglas E. Edwards Award (for experimental films): James Benning, RR and Casting a Glance

{ 1 comment… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.