≡ Menu

RITZ “Women of the Year Award”

RITZ Women of the Year Award” is bestowed by the editors on the person or persons who most affected the news and our lives, and embodied what was important about the year.


The RITZ Awards are instituted by RITZ, Chennai’s widest read fashion and lifestyle magazine with a pan-South India reach. Owned and published by Aruna R Krishnan and launched in August 2004, RITZ is Chennai’s first city magazine of its kind and is the pioneer of the magazine trend in the city today.


The Ritz award was presented to 15 women including Soundarya Rajinikanth, Shruti Haasan, Khushboo, Srinidhi Chidambaram, Madhuvanti Arun, Tishani Doshi, Rehane, actor Sneha, entrepreneur Lavanya Nalli, Dr Priya Selvaraj, Dr Shalini, winner of alternate Nobel Prize Krish nammal Jagannathan, orator Benozephin, car rom champion Ilavazhagi and squash player Deepika Pallikal among others.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.