≡ Menu

Winner List – Airtel Mirchi Music Award 2009


It was a star-studded night as the crème de la crème of the Indian music fraternity converged at the second edition of the Airtel Mirchi Music Awards 2009 held on Wednesday, 10th February 2009.

Winner List – Airtel Mirchi Music Award 2009

Best Song of the year MASAKALI composed by A.R. Rahman, sung by Mohit Chauhan, lyrics by Prasoon Joshi
Best Album of the year DELHI – 6 music by A R Rahman, lyrics by Prasoon Joshi, film producers Ronnie Screwala & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
Male vocalist of the year MOHIT CHAUHAN (For Masakali from Delhi – 6
Female vocalist of the year Rekha Bharadwaj (For Genda Phool from Delhi – 6)
Music director of the year A.R. RAHMAN for Masakali Delhi 6
Lyricist of the year PRASOON JOSHI for Masakali Delhi 6
Airtel Mirchi listeners’ choice  – Best Song of the year IKTARA composed by Amit Trivedi, sung by Amitabh Bhattacharya & Kavita Seth, lyrics by Javed Akhtar
Airtel Mirchi listeners’ choice – Best Album of the year AJAB PREM KI GHAZAB KAHANI music by Pritam, lyrics by Irshad Kamil & Ashish Pandit & Hard Kaur, film producers Ramesh S Taurani
Special Jury Award For Exceptional non film music achievement SAEEN BINA DARAD KAREJE HAYE sung by Rashid Khan
Best Song Arranger and  programmer A R RAHMAN for Masakali from Delhi – 6
Best background score RAJU SINGH for Raaz – The Mystery Continues
Best Song Mixing and engineering H SRIDHAR, S SIVAKUMAR, DEEPAK P A & VIVIANNE CHAIX for Dilli – 6 from Delhi – 6
Jury Award for outstanding contribution to Hindi film music Mr. KERSI LORD
K. L. Saigal Sangeet Shehenshah Award MANNA DEY
Upcoming singer – male RAJA HASAN for Dhun Lagi from Jai Veeru
Upcoming singer – female ADITI SINGH SHARMA for Yahi Meri Zindagi from Dev D
Upcoming music director JEET GANGULI for Bhor Bhayo from Morning Walk
Upcoming lyricist AMITABH BHATTACHARYA for Emosanal Attyachar (Brass Band Version) from Dev D

Comments on this entry are closed.