≡ Menu

Filmfare Awards 2008 , 54th Filmfare Awards winners

53rd Fair One Filmfare Awards ceremony at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai was attended by leading Bollywood celebrities.

Being annually organized since 1953, the Filmfare Movie Awards recognize & honor the best old and new talents of the Indian film industry.

  • Best Film 2008 went to Taare Zameen Par.
  • Aamir Khan won the Filmfare Best Director Award (Taare Zameen Par).
  • Shah Rukh Khan (Chak De! India) won the Best Leading Actor award.
  • The Best Actress Award was given to Kareena Kapoor(Jab We Meet).
  • AR Rahman bagged the award for best music in Guru and also for the best background score.
  • Rishi Kapoor won the Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Deepila Padukone won the Fresh Face of the Year Award and the Best Female Debutante (Om Shanti Om ).
  • Best Male Debutant Award went to Ranbir Kapoor (Saawariya).

Filmfare Awards 2008 ceremony Photos >>>

    Filmfare critics awards:

    • 11-year-old star Darsheel Safary won the Critics awards for Best Actor 2008 for his role in Taare Zameen Par.
    • Tabu won the the Critics awards Best Actress for her performance in Cheeni Kum.
    • Director Shimit Amin won the Critics award for the Best Director while Chak De India won the Best Film 2008 in the critics category
    { 4 comments… add one }
    • abhi March 16, 2008, 8:23 pm

      no comment for u

    • nafiisa December 28, 2008, 1:57 pm

      i know he is the best and he is the winner i mean SRK ,King khan

    • yo March 8, 2009, 9:43 am


    Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.