≡ Menu

IIFA Awards 2008 Winners

Shahrukh Khan and Chak De India dominated the IIFA Awards at Bangkok by winning best actor and best movie award.
Kareena Kapoor was awarded the best actress for her performance in Jab We Met and Shimit Amin won the best director award for Chak De India.

List of winners at the 2008 IIFA Awards:

Best Actor
Shahrukh Khan – Chak De India

Best Actress
Kareena Kapoor – Jab We Met

Best Film
Chak De India

Best Director
Shimit Amin – Chak De India

Performance in a Supporting Role (Male)
Irrfan Khan – Life In A… Metro

Performance in a Supporting Role (Female)
Konkona Sen Sharma – Life In A… Metro

Performance in a Comic Role
Govinda – Partner

Performance in a Negative Role
Vivek Oberoi – Shootout At Lokhandwala

Music Director
A.R. Rahman – Barso Re Barso Re (Guru)

Best Story
Jaideep Sahni – Chak De India

Javed Akhtar – Main Agar Kahoon (Om Shanti Om)

Playback Singer (Male)
Shaan – Jabse Tere Naina (Saawariya)

Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal – Barso Re (Guru)

Shyam Benegal won the special honours Mumtaz, a popular star of the yesteryears, was also named for the IIFA special honour Akshay Kumar bagged the special award from the host country, Thailand.

Abhishek Bachchan, Katrina Kaif and Neil Nitin Mukesh were also awarded special awards

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.